About Us
News & Headlines

JUNE 2, 2014

Three Rivers College honors educators and allies at ACE Awards

Three Rivers College honored four of its most valued community allies at its annual ACE Awards banquet, which also honors faculty and staff who have distinguished themselves throughout the year.

The college's Vanguard awards recognize individuals and groups external to the college whose outstanding contributions have helped the college achieve its vision of being the preeminent community of learners. This year's honorees were Doug Bagby, former City Manager of Poplar Bluff, Billy Cobb of Smith & Co., Ryan Kiser of THF, and Harold Boyers of the Cane Creek Stoddard Baptist Association.

"All of our Vanguard winners have been invaluable in helping to advance and strengthen our institution," said Dr. Devin Stephenson, President of Three Rivers College. "They are helping us meet the demands of the future, and their unwavering support, vision, and advice to the college cannot be commended enough."

Stephenson also presented the President's Impact award to the college's Nursing and Allied Health Department, for their outstanding contributions to the college, including their responsiveness to changes in curriculum requirements and their coordination of Three River's Mass Casualty training days.

"The Nursing and Allied Health team has been invaluable not only to the college, but to the communities we live in," said Stephenson. "They train the caretakers and lifesavers that will help keep our communities healthy and safe, as well as ensuring a strong healthcare-based economy for our region."

Finalists for the President's Impact award included the Bookstore team, for their successful rebranding as The College Store and their tireless work during two relocations; and the Mathematics Faculty for their groundbreaking work in transforming the college's transitional mathematics courses.

Also recognized were: Margaret Orlando, Student Engagement; Lee Ann Wesemann, Outstanding Newcomer; Gretchen Pendley, Innovative Educator: Adjunct; Tami Cunningham, Innovative Educator: Faculty; Regina Morris, Outstanding Student Support; Melanie Hamann, Community Impact; Bridgett Barnhill, Distinguished Support Staff Member; Bob Jansen, Distinguished Professional Staff Member; and Elizabeth Deken, Distinguished Faculty Member.

Three Rivers College's Nursing and Allied Health Department pose with their trophy after winning the Impact Award at the college's annual ACE Awards ceremony. The award is given to individuals or groups who have made outstanding contributions to the college's mission as a whole.
Three Rivers College Menu
About Us News & Headlines Admissions Current Students Academics ARC/Library Financial Aid Student Accounts Student Services Campus Life Faculty/Staff Directory Contact Us Tinnin Center President's Office Campus Safety Raiders Athletics