Skip to content

Three Rivers College recognized more than 40 of its highest performing students at its Annual Student Excellence Awards ceremony. Winners were chosen to represent each academic department and career education program, the Three Rivers external locations, honor societies, and major student organizations.

“The Student Excellence Awards are a celebration not only of academic success but of the hard work and commitment of our student body,” said Dr. Wesley Payne, President of Three Rivers College. “The success these students have achieved is not only an indication of natural ability and talent, but also their dedication to putting in the time and doing the work that makes them the standouts of Three Rivers.”

Winners from academic and career programs are chosen by that program’s leadership based on recommendations from faculty members. The leadership of each organization selects student organization, external location, and honor society award recipients.

Three Rivers College is committed to contributing to the quality of life in Southeast Missouri with quality, affordable higher education opportunities and community services that support and encourage the economic, civic, and cultural vitality of the region. For more information about college and workforce programs and upcoming events, visit

List of award recipients by hometown.

  • Advance
    • Leighton Moore
      Student Leadership Academy
  • Campbell
    • Robert Hirtz
      Biological Science
  • Dexter
    • Destiny Cagle
      Student Leadership Academy
    • Katie Coleman
    • Christina Fichtel
      Medical Billing and Coding
    • Angela Freeman
      Office Administration
    • Nikki Lathem
      Business Management
  • Diehlstadt
    • Miranda Pemberton
      Three Rivers – Sikeston
  • Ellington
    • Natalie Bass
  • Fairdealing
    • Rebekah Hill
      All-Missouri Scholarship
      Student Leadership Academy
  • Farmington
    • Allison Pingel
      Teacher Education
  • Fredericktown
    • Johnee Hargis
      Student Ambassador
  • Greenville
    • Melissa Fox
  • Hayti
    • Vance Vela
      Student Leadership Academy
    • Alexandra Laws
      Administration of Justice
  • Kennett
    • Keri Lynn Green
      Three Rivers – Kennett
  • Malden
    • Tara Nix
      Three Rivers – Dexter
  • Naylor
    • Trisha Dragon
      Practical Nursing
  • Oran
    • Allison Cummins
      Nursing – Sikeston
  • Poplar Bluff
    • Christina Bryeans
      Medical Laboratory Technology
    • Samuel Clark
      National Association for Music Education
    • Donnie Eden
      Criminal Justice
    • Leah Gimbel
      Student Leadership Academy
    • Madalyn Hammond
      Gay Straight Alliance
    • Shelby Hammond
      Phi Theta Kappa
      Student Leadership Academy
    • Walter Hickey
    • Grace King
    • Collin Laird
      Process and Control Engineering Technology
    • Kaitlyn Lloyd
      Business Administration
    • Morgan McAtee
      Nursing – Day Program
    • Josh McNece
    • Autumn Strickland
      Emergency Medical Services
    • Jeremy Tworoger
      Nursing – Evening Program
    • Michael Wall
    • Joshua Webb
      All-Missouri Scholarship
  • Portageville
    • Anna Birdwell
      Cheer Team
    • Latisha Ruby
      Early Childhood Development
  • Puxico
    • Colton Reinert
  • Qulin
    • Holden Morse
      Welding Engineering Technology
  • Sikeston
    • Rachel Grubbs
      Foreign Language – Spanish
      Speech Communication
    • Mallory Turner
      Alpha Delta Nu
  • Effingham, Ill.
    • Trevor Zerrusen
      Raider Rodeo
  • Listowel, Ontario, Canada
    • Reece Reading
      Raiders Baseball

Main Campus
2080 Three Rivers Blvd., Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

P: (877) 879-8722 View all locations