Skip to content

A new chair will lead the Three Rivers Endowment Trust for the coming year.

Regina Griffin of Doniphan was named as the new chair at the June annual meeting. Her term begins July 1 and will continue through June 2018. Regina and her husband, Sam Griffin, have two boys, Spencer and Keegan, who are students at Doniphan Middle School and Senior High School.

“The Endowment Trust continues to grow its support for Three Rivers College, and I’m honored to lead the group,” said Griffin. “As we wrap up our building projects, it’s an exciting time to pursue other initiatives that help show support for the College and its students.”

Griffin is an alumna of Three Rivers College and Arkansas State University, where she received a degree in business. She is involved in many activities in Ripley County and serves on the Ripley County Fair Board as treasurer. She is also a member of the Doniphan Future Farmers of America Alumni Association and is very active in the market barrow and cattle projects.

Griffin is a member of Beta Sigma Phi Sorority and has been named as their “Woman of the Year.” She and her husband own and operate Bob Griffin Insurance Agency in Doniphan and attend the First Church of God. Along with her community involvement, she still finds time to enjoy their cabin on Current River with Sam and the boys in the summer and deer season.

“I’m excited to have Regina as our new chair,” said Michelle Reynolds, executive director of the Endowment Trust and Director of Development at Three Rivers College. “She is not only a Three Rivers alumni, she also has been a long-standing member of our organization.”

The Three Rivers Endowment Trust formed in 2010 as a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, designated by Three Rivers College to receive and manage gifts on behalf of the College. It acts as a trustee for donations to assure that gifts are distributed in the manner specified by the donor.

Dr. Marty Michel, a pharmacist with stores in Poplar Bluff and Dexter, preceded Griffin as chairman. Other officers for the upcoming year are secretary Keith Holloway of Cape Girardeau and Mark Stidham of Dexter as treasurer.

At the June meeting, terms were also renewed for Endowment Trust members Bill Swafford and Dr. Ken McVey of Poplar Bluff, Terry McVey of Kennett, and Brad Smith of Doniphan. In addition to accepting annual gifts, pledges, and planned gifts, the Three Rivers Endowment Trust is involved in activities throughout the year, including a Trivia Night, the “Day at the Ballpark” with the St. Louis Cardinals, an annual golf tournament, a benefit run, and other activities. It awards thousands of dollars in scholarships annually.

For more information on the Three Rivers Endowment Trust and ways to support Three Rivers College, visit or contact Michelle Reynolds at 573-840-9077 or

Main Campus
2080 Three Rivers Blvd., Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

P: (877) 879-8722 View all locations