Skip to content

Three Rivers College recognized more than 30 of its highest performing students at its Annual Student Excellence Awards ceremony May 10 at the Tinnin Fine Arts Center. Winners were chosen to represent each academic department and career education program, the Three Rivers external locations, honor societies, and major student organizations.

“The Student Excellence Awards are a celebration not only of academic success but of the hard work and commitment of our student body,” said Dr. Wesley Payne, President of Three Rivers College. “The success these students have achieved is not only an indication of natural ability and talent, but also their dedication to putting in the time and doing the work that makes them the standouts of Three Rivers.”

Winners from academic and career programs are chosen by that program’s leadership based on recommendations from faculty members. The leadership of each organization selects student organization, external location, and honor society award recipients.

List of award recipients by hometown.

Piggott, Ark.

Rebecca Woolery – Art

Mountain Home, Ark.

Olivia Crabb – History

Raleigh, Ill.

Colin Huelsmann – Agriculture

Louisville, Kent.

Alexia Weaver – Sociology


Tabbytha Jarred – Behavioral Health Support

Chris Newton – Administration of Justice


Rosa Hester – Teacher Education

Whitney Sterling – EMS/Paramedic


Sidney Bates – Music-Instrumental

Andrew Rodewald – Welding

Gracie Yarbrough – Business Administration


Anihya Chappell – Psychology


Jason Feece – English

Abigail Hann – Student Nurses Association

Kaireia Kleeman – Three Rivers-Dexter

Cole Nichols – Health/Physical Education


Allison Crumley – Physical Science

East Prairie

Victoria Stinnett – Biological Science, Chemistry


Holden Oesch – Construction Engineering Technology


Shelby Page – Three Rivers-Sikeston


Aimy Sandus – Accounting


Lexus Hagood  – Honors Program


Amiya Johnson – Lady Raiders Basketball


Brenden Edwards – Philosophy


McClure Briley – Cheerleading Team

Erica Shikles – Early Childhood Development

Poplar Bluff

Landon Bruner – Student Ambassador

James Conley-Halliburton – Music-Vocal

Sheryl Crutchfield – Criminal Justice

Salah McCormack – Social Work

Elijah Moore – Mathematics

Ian Pierce – Foreign Language-Spanish

Scott City

Riley Holdiness – Literature


Ezequiel Meza – Three Rivers-Kennett


Mason Williams – Manufacturing Technology

Main Campus
2080 Three Rivers Blvd., Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

P: (877) 879-8722 View all locations