About Us
News & Headlines

May 14, 2021

Three Rivers College Honors Top Students at Student Excellence Awards

Three Rivers College recognized more than 40 of its highest performing students at its Annual Student Excellence Awards ceremony. Winners were chosen to represent each academic department and career education program, the Three Rivers external locations, honor societies, athletics teams, and major student organizations.

“The Student Excellence Awards are a celebration not only of academic success but of the hard work and commitment of our student body,” said Dr. Wesley Payne, President of Three Rivers College. “The success these students have achieved is not only an indication of natural ability and talent, but also their dedication to putting in the time and doing the work that makes them the standouts of Three Rivers.”

Award recipients from academic and career programs are chosen by that program’s leadership based on recommendations from faculty members. The leadership of each organization selects student organization, external location, team, and honor society award recipients.

Three Rivers College is committed to contributing to the quality of life in Southeast Missouri with quality, affordable higher education opportunities and community services that support and encourage the economic, civic, and cultural vitality of the region. For more information about college and workforce programs and upcoming events, visit trcc.edu.

Following is a list of recipients and the awards received:

  • Jennifer Alberson - Teacher Education
  • April Bailey - Business Management
  • Keairra Benton - Nursing-Evening
  • Anna Besand - Administration of Justice
  • Johnny Boham - Literature
  • Reece Bouma - Student Ambassadors
  • Josielyn Chase - Government
  • McKenzie Copeland - Resident Assistant
  • Sabrina Dees - Criminal Justice
  • Kyle Elledge - English
  • Mollie Fields - Three Rivers - Dexter
  • Rebecca Finley - Sociology
  • Jaden Francis - Nursing-Day
  • Tyler Freeman - Raiders Rodeo
  • Heather Gosche - Three Rivers - Sikeston
  • Melodee Graves - Biological Sciences
  • Leticia Dawn Hampton - Three Rivers - Kennett
  • Justin Hawks - Music-Vocal
  • Rebekah Hill - Student Government Association
  • Brook Horton - Agriculture
  • Abigail Huck - Accounting
  • Allison Humphrey - Student Nursing Association
  • Jesse Johns - GO-FAR Club
  • Grace Laxton - Art
  • Cameran Martin - Spanish, Health/Physical Education, Lady Raiders Basketball
  • Danielle Martin-Myers - Practical Nursing-Sikeston
  • Kaitlee Mayabb - Behavioral Health Support
  • Shelby McElhaney - Early Childhood Development
  • Courtney McGee - All Missouri Scholarship
  • Anna Nettles - Nursing-Sikeston
  • Hailey Oesch - Chemistry
  • Alexis Overfield - Business Administration
  • Breanna Phillips - Practical Nursing-Poplar Bluff
  • Yancy Kolten Poorman - Raiders Baseball
  • Katelyn Pulliam - Phi Theta Kappa
  • Johna Robertson - Cheerleading Team
  • Caitlynn Schamburg - Medical Billing & Coding
  • Jacob Shoemaker - Raiders Basketball
  • Gary Smith - Forestry
  • William Smith – Communication, Psychology
  • Sean Sullivan - Philosophy
  • Michael Thom - Music-Instrumental
  • Gracie Thomas - Lady Raiders Softball
  • Jacob Turner - Emergency Medical Services
  • Kate Wheeler – History, Mathematics
  • Jodi Wilson - Office Administration
Three Rivers College Menu
About Us News & Headlines Admissions Current Students Academics ARC/Library Financial Aid Student Accounts Student Services Campus Life Continuing Education Faculty/Staff Directory Contact Us Tinnin Center President's Office Campus Safety Raiders Athletics